Science Intelligence and InfoPros

Little things about Scientitic Watch and Information Professionnals

SciFinder Mobile: a smart choice

with 3 comments

After a pre-launch announcement (see my previous post dated on 28th of March), CAS announced officially the launch of SciFinder mobile.

With no need to download  a special app, the new SciFinder mobile platform allows researchers to use web-enabled smartphones to access CAS databases through SciFinder, the preferred research tool for chemical and related sciences. (…)

CAS pioneered mobile access to substance information in 2005, with the first ever transmission of chemical structures to the BlackBerry. Now, for the first time ever, SciFinder subscribers can review Keep Me Posted results and Saved answer sets on-the-go with SciFinder Mobile.

Press release:
http://www.cas.org/newsevents/releases/sfmobilechoice.html

 

 

Written by hbasset

April 12, 2011 at 4:22 pm

Posted in Journals

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hello!,I love your writing so a lot! share we be in contact more approximately your article on AOL?
    I require an expert in this house to unravel my problem. Maybe that’s you! Having a look forward to look you.

    black friday

    November 20, 2012 at 9:48 pm

  2. Normally I don’t learn article on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to check out and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thanks, quite great post.

    Kristine

    December 7, 2012 at 8:38 am

  3. Hi there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook
    group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thank you

    Ericka

    June 20, 2013 at 6:59 pm


Leave a comment